Sophie Ellis-Bextor

3 April 2022

Event Type

Concert

Location

La Madeleine
Public

Information

BUY YOUR TICKETS STANDING CONCERT


Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Queen of Dance-Pop, will bring her swinging songs and moves to La Madeleine and present her 'Songs From the Kitchen Disco' on 3 April 2022. Ticket sales start on Friday 26 November at 9 a.m. via www.greenhousetalent.com.

In 2020, British Ellis-Bextor released the album 'Songs From The Kitchen Disco'. A collection of her biggest hits (Murder On The Dancefloor, Take Me Home...) and songs she recorded live from her kitchen during lockdown with her 5 sons and her husband - musician Richard Jones. More than 40 million people around the world enjoyed her and her family's "Kichten Disco".

Sophie Ellis-Bextor became known as a singer through Spiller's hit single Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) and her world hit Murder On The Dancefloor. Her debut album Read My Lips (2001) sold over 2 million copies. In 2014 she decided to release her fifth studio album Wanderlust through her own EBGB's label, produced by British singer-songwriter Ed Harcourt. The album spent three weeks in the UK Top 10 and sold over 100,000 copies.

Today Sophie Ellis-Bextor is committed to many charities. For example, on 16 November 2021 she held a live 24-hour disco dance marathon to benefit children in need! She also has her own podcast, Spinning Plates, where she talks to hard-working mums about how they get it all done.

Put your best foot forward and start swinging with this power woman! Ticket sales start on Friday 26 November at 9 am.

Read More

Sophie Ellis-Bextor

3 avril 2022

Type d’événement

Concert

Lieu

La Madeleine
Public

Information

ACHETEZ VOS TICKETS CONCERT DEBOUT


Sophie Ellis-Bextor, la Queen of Dance-Pop, fera vibrer La Madeleine avec ses chansons et chorégraphies swinguantes le 3 avril 2022, où elle présentera son « Songs From the Kitchen Disco ».

 

L’album de l’artiste britannique, « Songs From The Kitchen Disco », est sorti en 2020. Sophie Ellis-Bextor y propose une collection de ses plus grands succès (Murder On The Dancefloor, Take Me Home...) et des chansons qu'elle a enregistrées avec ses 5 fils et son mari - le musicien Richard Jones - en live dans sa cuisine pendant le confinement. Plus de 40 millions de personnes dans le monde entier ont profité du « Kitchen Disco » de la chanteuse et de sa famille.

 

Sophie Ellis-Bextor s'est fait connaître en tant que chanteuse grâce au tube Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) de Spiller et à son succès mondial, Murder On The Dancefloor. Son premier album Read My Lips (2001) s'est vendu à plus de 2 millions d'exemplaires. En 2014, elle décide de sortir son cinquième album studio Wanderlust via son propre label EBGB's, produit par l'auteur-compositeur-interprète britannique Ed Harcourt. L'album est resté trois semaines dans le Top 10 britannique et s'est vendu à plus de 100 000 exemplaires.

 

Aujourd'hui, Sophie Ellis-Bextor est engagée dans de nombreuses bonnes causes. Le 16 novembre 2021, elle a par exemple organisé un marathon de danse disco de 24 heures en direct au profit des enfants dans le besoin ! Elle a également son propre podcast, Spinning Plates, où elle discute avec des mères qui travaillent dur de la façon dont elles arrivent à tout faire.

 

Préparez-vous à danser avec cette femme dynamique, au swing endiablé !

Lire la suite