POLO & PAN

Tickets
3 July 2022

Event Type

Concert

Location

Brussels Expo

Presented By

Public

Information

STANDING CONCERT


On 3 July 2022, Arena5 will vibrate to the timeless, exotic electro-waves of the French duo Polo & Pan. The extremely danceable melodies created by Parisians Paul Armand-Delille and Alexandre Grynszpan transport you into a Hollywood film of the Golden Age - from a romantic thriller in Saint-Tropez to a blossoming summer romance in Rio de Janeiro. Their inimitable and infectious sound playfully blends house, disco and electro with a French touch, making them one of the most captivating acts in dance music right now! 

"…Funky yet suave, uniquely fun… A blend that invites both surprise and enchantment.” - The New Yorker

When the two Frenchmen met in Paris’ legendary Le Baron nightclub in 2012, much of their musical DNA had already been encoded. Electronic music had become static and devoid of character over the years - the polar opposite of Polo & Pan’s music. They created their own variation on what they felt electronic music should sound like, without fitting any particular mould. The pair improvises a great deal, which helps bring their music to life in an adventurous and particularly lively way. This vibe is also evident in their videos, and in the album covers for 'Caravelle’, 'Feel Good’ and 'Cyclorama’: all of them are graphic gems made up of bright colours and flowing lines.

"Leaders of joyful electronic music … the duo invites you to travel with a joyful melancholy.” - Le Monde

While tracks like 'Canopée' and 'Dorothy' are essential at any rooftop or beach party, their live shows are what takes them to a higher level. Linen suits, playful theatrics, swaying palm trees, golden-voiced sirens and a hefty dose of pan pipes: these are all ingredients that bring a Polo & Pan live performance to life. Take one look at the dancefloor on one of their sold-out US tours or at major festivals and you will see beaming faces and sheer joy all around you.

2020 took Polo & Pan into new territory. The 'Home Sweet Home' mix tape shows influences ranging from Joao Gilberto to Beethoven. The single 'Feel Good' and accompanying Feel Good EP feature richer textures, more complex emotions and Armand-Delille’s first foray as a vocalist. But the sound and feel of the music on the dancefloor is uncompromising, inimitable, and unquestionably Polo & Pan. As is their latest record 'Cyclorama’ (2021).

Get ready for a dazzling trip through the wondrous world of Polo & Pan on 3 July 2022 at Arena5! 

Read More

POLO & PAN

tickets
3 juillet 2022

Type d’événement

Concert

Lieu

Brussels Expo

Presented By

Public

Information

CONCERT DEBOUT


Le 3 juillet 2022, l’Arena5 vibrera au son de l’électro intemporelle et exotique du duo français Polo & Pan. Avec leurs mélodies dansantes à souhait, les Parisiens Paul Armand-Delille et Alexandre Grynszpan vous plongent en plein film de l’âge d’or d’Hollywood, qu’il s’agisse d’un thriller romantique à Saint-Tropez ou d’un film d’amour à Rio De Janeiro. Leur musique inimitable et entraînante mêle house, disco et électro de manière ludique et avec une french touch. L’un des groupes les plus captivants du moment !

"…Funky yet suave, uniquely fun… A blend that invites both surprise and enchantment.” - The New Yorker

Quand les deux Français se sont rencontrés au légendaire club parisien Le Baron, en 2012, ils avaient déjà des goûts musicaux bien affirmés. Au fil du temps, l’électro était arrivée à un point mort et avait perdu tout caractère. Le contraire de la musique de Polo & Pan. Ils ont créé leur propre son, correspondant à ce que, selon eux, l’électro devrait être, sans jamais suivre un schéma fixe. Le duo n’hésite pas non plus à improviser, ce qui donne un côté aventureux et joyeux à leur musique - qu’on retrouve aussi dans leurs clips et les pochettes des albums « Caravelle », « Feel Good » ou « Cyclorama », de petits bijoux de graphisme aux couleurs vives et aux lignes fluides.

"Maîtres de l’électro joyeuse, .. le duo invite au voyage avec une réjouissante mélancolie”. - Le Monde

Même si des titres comme « Canopėe » et « Dorothy » sont désormais incontournables lors des rooftop ou beach parties, Polo & Pan se démarquent surtout par leurs concerts. Costumes en lin, mises en scène ludiques, palmiers, sirènes à la voix d’or et surtout une bonne dose de flûte de pan : tels sont les ingrédients qui donnent vie aux performances live de Polo & Pan. Jetez un œil sur le dancefloor et vous ne verrez que des visages rayonnants et des effusions de joie - que ce soit lors de leurs tournées sold-out aux États-Unis ou de leurs passages dans de grands festivals.

En 2020, Polo & Pan ont exploré de nouveaux territoires. La mixtape « Home Sweet Home » dévoile des influences allant de Joao Gilberto à Beethoven. Le single « Feel Good » et l’EP éponyme proposent des textures plus riches, des émotions plus complexes et les premiers pas d’Armand-Delille au chant. Cependant, le son et le sentiment généré par la musique sur le dancefloor sont sans compromis, inimitables et 100 % Polo & Pan. Il en va de même pour leur dernier album, « Cyclorama » (2021).

Préparez-vous à une plongée éblouissante dans l’univers merveilleux de Polo & Pan le 3 juillet 2022 à l’Arena5 ! 

Lire la suite