Massive Attack | Cancelled

17 September 2022

Event Type

Concert

Location

Palais 12

Presented By

Public

Information

Cancellation of Massive Attack concert at Palais 12


Update: We regret to announce that the Massive Attack concert, originally scheduled for 29/05/2022 and then postponed to 17/09/2022 at Palais 12 is cancelled due to the health condition of one of the band members. All ticket buyers will be refunded by Ticketmaster and will receive official confirmation.


Massive Attack kick off their European tour in Belgium. The collective returns to Palace 12 in Brussels after three years. After a first stop in our country, they will make two stops at Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona, among others. In January 2019, they celebrated the 21st anniversary of the album 'Mezzanine' in a sold-out Palais 12 in no time. Their concerts with impressive images, interesting guests and political themes shrouded in an apocalyptic atmosphere make a lasting impression. Nobody can kick the world's conscience into touch more than 3D and Daddy G. And they will undoubtedly do so again. Tickets for the concert on 29 May 2022 will go on sale from Thursday 10 March at 10 a.m. via greenhousetalent.com.

The band from Bristol broke through at the beginning of the 90s with their innovative album 'Blue Lines', which included songs such as 'Unfinished Sympathy' and 'Safe From Harm'. A new sound was born that would (briefly) later be described as "trip-hop": 'A darkly sensual and cinematic fusion of hip-hop rhythms, soulful melodies, dub grooves, and choice samples'. In the years that followed, the quality always exceeded the quantity. The successors 'Protection', 'Mezzanine' and '100th Window' each had a unique identity and contained intriguing gems (including Teardrop) that were collected on 'Collected' in 2006. 'Heligoland' followed in 2010.

Those who were there the last time in 2019 invariably remember how Fraser's chilling soprano voice combined with the rich dub sound of 'Dissolved Girl' sounded as hypnotic as it did 20 years ago. "3D's ethereal vocals during 'Risingson' or the inimitable tension built during 'Angel' also remain bona fide goosebumps moments. But there is also room for hope. While the guitars still bellow after the finale and the synths echo in an endless noisy vacuum, bright white print letters in three different languages appear on the screens: 'WE ARE CAUGHT IN AN ENDLESS LOOP, LET'S LEAVE THE GHOSTS BEHIND AND BUILD A NEW FUTURE'." (Dansende beren)

Read More

Massive Attack | Annulé

17 septembre 2022

Type d’événement

Concert

Lieu

Palais 12

Presented By

Public

Information

Annulation du concert de Massive Attack au Palais 12


Update : Nous avons le regret de vous annoncer que le concert de Massive Attack, initialement prévu le 29/05/2022 et ensuite reporté au 17/09/2022 suite à l’état de santé d’un des membres du groupe, au Palais 12, est annulé. Tous les acheteurs de tickets seront remboursés par Ticketmaster et recevront la confirmation officielle.


Massive Attack démarre sa tournée européenne en Belgique. Le collectif revient au Palais 12 à Bruxelles après trois ans. Après une première étape dans notre pays, ils feront deux arrêts au festival Primavera Sound à Barcelone, entre autres. En janvier 2019, ils ont célébré le 21e anniversaire de l'album 'Mezzanine' dans un Palais 12 complet en un rien de temps. Leurs concerts avec des images impressionnantes, des invités intéressants et des thèmes politiques enveloppés dans une atmosphère apocalyptique font une impression durable. Personne ne peut donner un coup de pied à la conscience du monde plus que 3D et Daddy G. Et ils le feront sans aucun doute à nouveau. Les billets pour le concert du 29 mai 2022 seront mis en vente à partir du jeudi 10 mars à 10 heures via greenhousetalent.com.

Le groupe de Bristol a percé au début des années 90 avec son album novateur "Blue Lines", qui comprenait des chansons telles que "Unfinished Sympathy" et "Safe From Harm". Un nouveau son est né, qui sera (brièvement) décrit plus tard comme le "trip-hop" : "Une fusion sombrement sensuelle et cinématographique de rythmes hip-hop, de mélodies soul, de grooves dub et d'échantillons de choix". Dans les années qui ont suivi, la qualité a toujours dépassé la quantité. Ses successeurs, " Protection ", " Mezzanine " et " 100th Window ", avaient chacun une identité unique et contenaient des perles intrigantes (dont Teardrop) qui ont été rassemblées sur " Collected " en 2006. Heligoland" a suivi en 2010.

Ceux qui étaient là la dernière fois en 2019 se souviennent invariablement à quel point la voix de soprano glaciale de Fraser combinée au riche son dub de 'Dissolved Girl' sonnait aussi hypnotique qu'il y a 20 ans. " Les vocaux éthérés de 3D pendant " Risingson " ou l'inimitable tension construite pendant " Angel " restent également de véritables moments de chair de poule. Mais il y a aussi de la place pour l'espoir. Alors que les guitares hurlent toujours après le final et que les synthétiseurs résonnent dans un vide bruyant sans fin, des lettres blanches lumineuses en trois langues différentes apparaissent sur les écrans : 'WE ARE CAUGHT IN AN ENDLESS LOOP, LET'S LEAVE THE GHOSTS BEHIND AND BUILD A NEW FUTURE'". (Dansende beren)

Lire la suite